The sign

on

a sign

Ah yes, THAT sign. The one we wait for to deliver a guarantee, to give us the green light so we can finally believe, begin or continue despite the paralyzing doubts and overwhelming odds.

I believe that we always “know” what we need to. And not only that, but we also know what to do with this knowing.

The problem is we often refuse it all, no matter how many times it comes or in how many ways it confirms and re-confirms itself.

Another problem is some things that would be said or shown to us can not be. So they must be shown, seen and understood indirectly. If details seem to be missing, the message is the time has come to trust ourselves and take a chance…own it.

It is not by accident you are reading this post.

There is always a sign.

This is one.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nina Kaytel says:

    Reblogged this on Nina Kaytel and commented:
    I saw just the preview of this post last night and it haunted me all night and morning. I feel like I ran into my sign the other week. Or more accurately, God knocked me upside the head with it. I always find it ironic when I am thinking these things and Bam a cooresponding blog post.
    Love,
    Nina

    Like

    1. Joanna L. says:

      No such things as coincidences Nina :-). Thanks for sharing and for your comment. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. charlypriest says:

    Hi Nina, I´m sure glad you stumbled upon my little crazy blog. been browsing through quite a few of your posts and found it to be very helpful to me being a very novice writer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

